Girls Weekend

So, hello. I hope this finds everyone doing well. I am on Day 165, drinking tons of red grapefruit juice, and staying busy as ever. Life is good! 

I do have a girls get-together this weekend, and I am a bit apprehensive about it. I am not worried that I will want to drink (I won’t), and I am not worried about what any of the girls will think about me not drinking.  I am actually just worried that I will find it all a little boring. If everyone is drinking, laughing and cutting loose, will I still have a good time? When everyone gets tipsy, will I just get annoyed?  

This will be the first time that we’ve had such an outing that I won’t be the one hitting it the hardest, so I guess it’s normal to feel this way. I never socialized much and certainly never sober. I might find it all much better since I’ll be clear headed, and I am much more interested in actually talking to people now rather than getting numb as quickly as possible. 

I’ll let you all know how it goes. 

– Marie

Leave a comment